



AGENDA

Ordinary meeting of the

Regional Transport Committee to hear submissions to the draft Nelson Regional Land Transport Plan

Tuesday 10 February 2015
Commencing at 9.00am
Council Chamber
Civic House
110 Trafalgar Street, Nelson

Membership: Councillor Eric Davy (Chairperson), Her Worship the Mayor Rachel Reese, Councillors Ruth Copeland (Deputy Chairperson) and Brian McGurk, and Lyndon Hammond (NZTA)

Guidelines for councillors attending the meeting, who are not members of the Committee, as set out in Standing Orders:

- All councillors, whether or not they are members of the Committee, may attend Committee meetings (SO 2.12.2)
- At the discretion of the Chair, councillors who are not Committee members may speak, or ask questions about a matter.
- Only Committee members may vote on any matter before the Committee (SO 3.14.1)
- It is good practice for both Committee members and non-Committee members to declare any interests in items on the agenda. They should withdraw from the table for discussion and voting on any of these items.



Regional Transport Committee 10 February 2015

A1306627

Page No.

Apologies

1. Confirmation of Order of Business

2. Interests

- 2.1 Updates to the Interests Register
- 2.2 Identify any conflicts of interest in the agenda

3. Hearing Schedule

Time	Sub No.	Speaker's Name	Organisation
9.05	4	John Moore	Atawhai Safety Group
9.15	5	Vikki Scott	
9.20	6	Gavin O'Donnell	Federated Farmers of NZ
9.30	10	Sara Cooper	
9.35	12	Bill Gilbertson	Nelson Tasman Cycle Trails Trust
9.45	14	Peter Olorenshaw	Nelsust Inc
10.05	16	Ken Beckett	
10.15	MORNING TEA		
10.35	18	Chris Allison	Bicycle Nelson Bays
10.45	19	John Gilbertson	Nelson Branch of the NZ Motel Assn
10.55	20	Mike Thomas	Tahunanui Business Assn Inc
11.05	23	Lindsay Wood	
11.10	24	Allan Kneale	New Zealand Automobile Assn
11.20	15	Paul Anderson	Waimea Rd Business & Resident Assn Inc

4. Submissions Index and Copy of Submissions

Document number A1299118

NOTE: This was circulated as a separate document